fbpx

Spring Printmaking Classes

Spring Printmaking Classes

Date:

2 February 2023

Time:

6:30 PM

Location:

Museum and Gallery

Tickets:

From £15.00

Age Guidance:

Suitable for Ages 14+

Duration:

75 minutes

Book now
  • Description

Introducing a new series of printmaking classes on Thursday evenings in February & March.

A structured but informal season of workshops with Gary Goodman an internationally renowned visual artist and poet. Explore a wide range of print techniques over the course of the season including.

Monoprinting workshops – A simple yet effective method of creating prints using transfer techniques, stencils, textures and by building up layers. Each print you create will be unique.
Class 1 – Thu 2 Feb 2023 – 6:30pm – 7:45pm
Class 2 – Thu 9 Feb 2023 – 6:30pm – 7:45pm

Black and white Lino-cutting – Using lino and cutting into it with various sized tools, you will be able to make striking monochromatic images that can be printed in various ways on different papers.
Thu 16 Feb 2023 – 6:30pm – 7:45pm

Black and white Lino-cutting with Chine Colle – As above, but adding coloured and patterned papers/tissues to enhance your image with colour.
Thu 2 Mar 2023 – 6:30pm – 7:45pm

Three colour Lino-cutting – Using just one lino plate, you will be shown how to create an image by cutting out your design and printing it in three different colours as we proceed.
Class 1 – Thu 9 Mar 2023 6:30pm – 7:45pm
Class 2 – Thu 16 Mar 2023 6:30pm – 7:45pm

Suitable for beginners or if you just want to practice, each of the above processes will be presented and demonstrated using particular tools and inks that can be developed at home without any expensive specialist equipment or presses.

This course has been designed so that you can book all six as a package or any class individually.

Members pre-sale Tuesday 23 August, 10am
General on-sale Friday 26 August, 10am





Choose your date and time:

Thu 02 Feb 2023

6:30 PM

Thu 09 Feb 2023

6:30 PM

Thu 16 Feb 2023

6:30 PM

Thu 02 Mar 2023

6:30 PM

Thu 09 Mar 2023

6:30 PM

Thu 16 Mar 2023

6:30 PM