fbpx

New September 21 – January 22 What’s On Guide!

New September 21 – January 22 What’s On Guide!

We’ve released our new What’s On Guide covering our packed programme from September 2021 – January 2022. You can read the digital version here or pick up a copy around Worthing or in the Connaught Cinema which will be reopening from Friday 17 September!

We have an exciting theatre programme over the next few months; including laughter-filled parody of the D.H. Lawrence novel Not: Lady Chatterley’s Lover (Fri 17 Sep), Theatre Re’s powerful, poignant and uplifting Birth (Fri 8 – Sat 9 Oct) and the Original Theatre Company’s Being Mr Wickham (Thu 21 – Fri 22 Oct) with sees the BBC’s Pride and Prejudice’s roguish Adrian Lukis reprise his role as George Wickham. If you are looking for a fun night out we have Red Fox Theatre’s Catch of the Day (Sat 30 Oct) in the Pavilion Atrium, a madcap mix of comedy, immersive theatre, music and improv, a great night out for friends and family! Finally, Blackeyed Theatre return to Worthing with The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde (Thu 4 – Sat 6 Nov), a thrilling adaption of the classic tale that immerses you in the myth and mystery of 19th century London.

Our renowned circus programme features the incredible Luminosa (Sun 3 Oct), a brand new circus cabaret for the 21st Century, produced by Jacksons Lane in collaboration with Lost in Translation. Expect cutting edge aerial dance, jaw-dropping juggling, tipsy hoop swirling, live music and laughter. You could bring the whole family along to Little Luminosa (Sun 3 Oct) or if you are looking for a little more naughtiness, bizarity and burlesque why not book for Luminosa Late (Sat 2 Oct). Celebrate the ways we can feel powerful with Strong Lady Productions latest show Power (Wed 10 Nov) that combines circus physicality, voice-over soundtrack and storytelling. It is optimistic, uplifting, funny, physical and at times moving.

The dance programme features the incredible contemporary Lost Dog Dance’s Juliet and Romeo (Fri 12 Nov), that blends dance, theatre, and comedy to tell you the ‘real’ story of Romeo and Juliet. Alternatively you can get in the festive spirit and enjoy The Russian National Ballet’s The Nutcracker (Sun 28 Nov) or Swan Lake (Sun 28 Nov).

If you looking for laughs we’ve got plenty on offer with a line-up of big name comedians and something for everyone to enjoy! Including Josh Widdicombe (Thu 16 Sep), Bridget Christie (Thu 7 Oct), Sindhu Vee (Thu 11 Nov) and Milton Jones (Fri 19 Nov), to name just a few. The talks programme this season gives you a chance to learn more about a variety of topics from history to serial killers and the natural world. Ben Fogle will be at the Assembly Hall sharing his Tales from the Wilderness (Wed 29 Sept), while Dr Richard Shepard’s ‘Unnatural Causes’ (Wed 13 Oct) explores some of the renowned forensic pathologists most fascinating cases and An Evening with Brian Blessed (Sat 23 Oct) sees one of Britain’s loudest stars return to Worthing to recount his incredible life story.

The music programme features fantastic original artists and great live tributes. The Rheingans Sisters (Wed 6 Oct) kick off our music programme in the Pavilion Atrium with playful visionary folk music that is wholly contemporary while drawing from the well of musical knowledge passed down through generations. The programme continues with Barbara Dickson (Sun 10 Oct), Hannah James and Toby Kuhn (Tue 2 Nov) and Maximum R’n’B with the Manfreds (Sat 16 Oct). If you are looking for a fun night out after a year at home why not get your friend together and enjoy some disco classics with Lost in Music (Thu 4 Nov), the feelgood Sensational 60s Experience (Sat 6 Nov) or ever popular  That’ll Be The Day Christmas Show (Thu 16 Dec). 

Not forgetting Panto! Panto is back bigger and better than ever, with an extra handful of glitter just for good measure. Starring Strictly Come Dancing’s Robin Windsor, Britain’s Got Talent Winner Jai Mcdowall, and Emmerdale’s Sapphire Elia, Beauty & The Beast: The Pantomime will be at the Pavilion Theatre from Friday 26 November 2021 to Sunday 2 January 2022. With spell-binding scenery, glittering costumes and dazzling special effects combined with plenty of traditional pantomime audience participation and huge helpings of laughter, Beauty and the Beast is the family pantomime not to be missed!

The museum has a diverse series of exhibitions alongside the permanent collections. The always popular Open Exhibition (Sat 2 Oct – Sun 30 Jan) features the work of amatuer and professional artists from across Sussex. While John Pull – Worthing’s Hero Archaeologist (Sat 17 Jul – Fri 24 Dec) explores the life and discoveries of the renowned local archaeologist and William Hargood – Destiny at Trafalgar (Thu 16 Sep – Sun 30 Jan) highlights the fascinating life and history of a British naval officer during a tumultuous time in Britain’s history. 

For more information on all WTM events or to book tickets visit www.wtm.uk or call the WTM Box Office on 01903 206206.

Worthing Theatres and Museum is a registered charity, and we are committed to providing you with quality art and culture. For information on how you can support us as your local arts charity, such as donating or buying a membership, please click here.

Share this post